Vitamin D3 5000 IE

7329193

46,30 € per 100 g

 

Dietetic food (supplementary balanced diet) for special medical purposes

100 capsules with 125 µg (5,000 IU) cholecalciferol each

 

From the Jarrows for the diet management of disorders of bone metabolism due to vitamin D deficiency.

25 Items

11,90 € Tax excluded

0.15 kg


Jarrow Vitamin D3 5000 IE is a dietetic food for special medical purposes (supplementary balanced diet) and to be used under medical supervision. The type and duration of usage should be made after consultation with the attending physician. A consumption of 5000 IU every 5 days corresponds to a daily intake of 1000 IU (= 25 µg cholecalciferol).

Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin and can be ingested via food or synthesized endogenously in the body. Therefore, the absorption can be achievied via two different ways.

When ingested via food, vitamin D, due to its fat solubility, is absorbed together with the lipid metabolism in the intestine. During the endogen synthesis, the vitamin is produced via several metabolic pathways from cholesterol. The UVB rays of the sun convert the cholesterol derivate 7-dehydrocholesterol into pre-vitamin D3 and then into the active vitamin D3. After entering the blood circulation from the skin, vitamin D3 is adsorbed to the vitamin D binding protein (DBP) and transported to liver and kidney. There it is transformed into the active vitamin D hormone. This hormone is again bound onto the DPB and transported to several tissues and organs. There it can unfold its health-related effects together with the vitamin absorbed from food. 

Vitamin D has a great influence on the absorption and utilization of calcium and phosphorus and therefore the mineralization and strength of the bone tissue. Due to helping calcium getting into the bones, the optimal bone density can be maintained and the risk of developing osteoporosis can be reduced.

To verify its health effects, Jarrow Vitamin D3 5000 IU is derived from wool fat. The vitamin is contracted in form of oil, so that the stability and optimal freshness can be kept. Together with olive oil, the liquid oil is filled into a capsule, so that the vitamin is still optimal bioavailable.

 

Suggested Usage:

For adults, take 1 capsule every 5 days with a meal or as directed by your qualified healthcare professional.

Note: Patients with bone metabolism disorders due to vitamin D deficiency have an increased need for vitamin D3 and benefit from a supplemented cholecalciferol intake. Jarrow Vitamin D3 5000 IU is not intended for consumption by children.

 

Storage Conditions:

Store in a dry place at room temperature. Keep out of reach of children.

 

Ingredients:

Olive oil; gelatine, glycerin, water (capsule), cholecalciferol.

No wheat, no gluten, no soybeans, no dairy, no egg, no fish/ shellfish, no peanuts/ tree nuts.

Nutrients

per 5-day dose

(1 capsule)

per 100 g

Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) (µg)

125

50.000

Energy (kJ)

7,03

2762,30

Carbohydrates (g)

0,03

11,80

 Sugar (g)

0,00

0,00

Fat (g)

0,16

62,90

 Saturated Fatty Acids (g)

0,02

7,90

Protein (g)

0,06

23,60

Sodium (g)

0,00

0,04

 

Expiration Date: Best before end of August 2020.

Related Products

19,00 € per 100 g   Dietary supplement with vitamin B12 – with cherry flavor and the sweetener xylitol 100 lozenges with 500 µg methylcobalamin each   The supporter of nervous functions and the immune system by the Jarrows – Important for the reduction of tiredness and fatigue and a normal red blood cell formation   WITH A LABEL IN 3 LANGUAGES IN...

11,40 € Tax excluded

8,34 € pro 100 g   Dietary supplement with 100% certified, organic coconut oil. 120 capsules with 1000 mg coconut oil   The extra virgin coconut oil capsules by the Jarrows.

14,50 € Tax excluded

29,26 € per 100 g   Dietary supplement with the vitamins B6, B9 and B12 – with the natural sweeteners stevia extract and xylitol 100 lozenges with methylcobalamin, folate and pyridoxal-5-phosphate   The Jarrow-Trio to support the homocysteine metabolism with vitamins B12, B9 and B6.

19,90 € Tax excluded

28,97€ per 100g   Dietary supplement with citicoline, amino acids, phospholipids, alpha lipoic acid, pantothenic acid 120 capsules with 500 mg acetyl-l-carnitine, l-glutamine, taurine, 300 mg citicoline, 120 mg phosphatidylcholine, 100 mg phosphatydylserine, 50 mg alpha lipoic acid and 10 mg pantothenic acid   With pantothenic acid for a normal...

42,00 € Tax excluded

143,37 € per 100 g   Dietary supplement with vegan vitamin D3 60 vegan capsules with 25 µg (1000 IE) cholecalciferol   The supporter of the calcium- and bone-metabolism from the Jarrows – Important for bone, teeth, cells and muscles

11,90 € Tax excluded

24,88 € per 100 g   Dietary supplement with the eight B vitamins plus choline and inositol. 120 capsules with thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, niacin, pantothenic acid, pyridoxine, folate, methylcobalamin, biotin, choline bitartrate and inositol.   The support for nervous system and energy metabolism from the Jarrows.

19,90 € Tax excluded

20,49 € per 100 g   Dietary supplement with green tea leaf extract 100 capsules with green tea leaf extract – 50% polyphenols and 15% EGCG (Epigallocatechin Gallate)   5:1 concentrate, extracted with water

14,90 € Tax excluded

47,73 € pro 100 g   Dietary supplement with pomegranate fruit extract 60 capsules with 425 mg pomegranate extract  

16,85 € Tax excluded

126 € per 100 g Dietetic food (supplementary balanced diet) for special medical purposes 60 vegan capsules with 125 µg (5,000 IU) cholecalciferol each   From the Jarrows for the diet management of disorders of bone metabolism due to vitamin D deficiency.

18,90 € Tax excluded

58,41 € per 100 g   Dietary supplement with vitamin K1, K2, K4 and vitamin D 60 softgels with 500 µg vitamin K1, 1680 µ vitamin K2, composed of 1500 µg menaquinone-4 and 180 µg menaquinone-7, and 50 µg vitamin D3   The Jarrow-Quartett for an optimal bone health with vitamins K1, K2, K4 and the sun vitamin D

42,00 € Tax excluded

32,30 € per 100 g   Dietary supplement with  vitamin D3 100 capsules with 25 µg (1000 IE) cholecalciferol   The supporter of the calcium- and bone-metabolism from the Jarrows – Important for bone, teeth, cells and muscles

8,30 € Tax excluded

Vitamin D3 5000 IE

7329193

46,30 € pro 100 g

 

OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!

 

Diätetisches Lebensmittel (ergänzende bilanzierte Diät) für besondere medizinische Zwecke

100 Kapseln mit jeweils 125 µg (5000 IE) Cholecalciferol

 

Von den Jarrows zum Diätmanagement von Störungen des Knochenstoffwechsels in Folge von Vitamin D-Mangel

45 Artikel

9,52 € zzgl. MwSt.

-20%

Vorher 11,90 €

0.15 kg
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage


Jarrow Vitamin D3 5000 IE ist ein diätetisches Lebensmittel für besondere medizinische Zwecke (ergänzende bilanzierte Diät) und unter ärztlicher Aufsicht zu verwenden. Die Art und die Dauer der Einnahme sollte nach Rücksprache mit dem behandelnden Arzt erfolgen. Ein Verzehr von 5000 IE alle 5 Tage entspricht einer täglichen Verzehrsmenge von 1000 IE (= 25 µg Cholecalciferol).

Vitamin D gehört zu den fettlöslichen Vitaminen und kann sowohl über die Nahrung aufgenommen, wie auch endogen im Körper synthetisiert werden. Dadurch erfolgt die Aufnahme des aktiven Vitamins auf zwei unterschiedlichen Wegen.

Über die Nahrung wird Vitamin D, da es fettlöslich ist, im Rahmen des Fettstoffwechsels über den Dünndarm resorbiert. Bei der endogenen Synthese hingegen, wird das Vitamin über mehrere Stoffwechselwege aus Cholesterol gebildet. Dabei wird durch die UVB-Strahlung der Sonne das Cholesterol-Derivat 7-Dehydrocholesterol in Prävitamin D3 und danach in Vitamin D3 umgewandelt. Nach der Abgabe in den Blutkreislauf wird Vitamin D3 an ein spezifisches Vitamin D-bindendes Protein (DBP) übertragen und damit zu Leber und Niere transportiert. Dort findet die Umwandlung in das aktive Vitamin D-Hormon statt. Dieses Hormon wird dann wieder über das DBP zu den verschiedenen Geweben und Organen transportiert und kann dort zusammen mit dem durch die Nahrung aufgenommenen Vitamin seine gesundheitsfördernden Wirkungen entfalten.

Vitamin D hat einen großen Einfluss auf die Aufnahme und Verwertung von Calcium und Phoshpor und damit die Mineralisierung und Festigkeit des Knochengewebes. Vitamin D hilft Calcium dabei in den Knochen zu gelangen, wodurch eine optimale Knochendichte erhalten werden kann und damit das Risiko an Osteoporose zu erkranken verringert wird.

Um diese Wirkung gewährleisten zu können, wird Jarrow Vitamin D3 5000 IE aus Wollwachs hergestellt. Der Nährstoff wird in Form von Öl extrahiert, um so die Stabilität und optimale Frische beizubehalten. Dann wird es zusammen mit Olivenöl in Kapseln gefüllt, um so eine optimale Bioverfügbarkeit des fettlöslichen Vitamin D3 zu erhalten.

 

Verzehrsempfehlung:

Verzehrn Sie 1 Kapsel alle 5 Tage mit ausreichend Flüssigkeit während einer Mahlzeit oder gemäß der Empfehlung Ihres Therapeuten.

Hinweis: Patienten mit Störungen des Knochenstoffwechsels in Folge von Vitamin D-Mangel haben einen Mehrbedarf an Vitamin D3 und profitieren diätetisch von einer Zufuhr an Cholecalciferol. Jarrow Vitamin D3 5000 IE ist nicht für den Verzehr durch Kinder bestimmt.

 

Lagerbedingungen:

Bei Raumtemperatur und trocken lagern. Außerhalb der Reichweite von kleinen Kindern aufbewahren.

 

Zutaten:

Olivenöl; Gelatine, Feuchthaltemittel Glycerin, Wasser (Kapselhülle); Cholecalciferol.

Frei von Weizen, Gluten, Soja, Milch, Ei, Fisch/Schalentieren, Erdnüssen/Baumnüssen.

Nährwertangaben

pro 5-Tagesdosis

(1 Kapsel)

pro 100 g

Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol) (µg)

125

50.000

Brennwert (kJ)

7,03

2762,30

Kohlenhydrate (g)

0,03

11,80

 davon Zucker (g)

0,00

0,00

Fett (g)

0,16

62,90

 davon gesättigte Fettsäuren (g)

0,02

7,90

Eiweiß (g)

0,06

23,60

Natrium (g)

0,00

0,04

 

Empfohlenes Verzehrsdatum: Mindestens haltbar bis Ende 08/2020.

Ähnliche Produkte

19,00 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit Vitamin B12 – mit Kirschgeschmack und dem Süßungsmittel Xylitol 100 Lutschtabletten mit je 500 µg Methylcobalamin   Der Unterstützer der Nervenfunktion und des Immunsystems von den Jarrows – Wichtig für die Verringerung von Müdigkeit und die Bildung roter Blutkörperchen...

9,12 € Vorher 11,40 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

8,34 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit 100% zertifiziertem, organischem Kokosöl 120 Kapseln mit je 1000 mg Kokosöl   Die Extra Virgin Kokosöl Kapseln von den Jarrows

11,60 € Vorher 14,50 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

29,26 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit den Vitaminen B6, B9, B12 – mit dem natürlichen Süßungsmittel Steviolglucoside und zahnfreundlichem Xylitol  100 Lutschtabletten mit Cobalamin, Methylfolat und Pyridoxal-Phosphat    Das Jarrow-Trio zur Unterstützung des Homocystein-Stoffwechsels mit den Vitaminen B12, B9...

15,92 € Vorher 19,90 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

28,97 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit Citicolin, Aminosäuren, Phospholipiden, Alpha-Liponsäure, Pantothensäure  120 Kapseln mit Acetyl-L-Carnitin, L-Glutamin, Taurin, Citicolin, Phosphatidylcholin, Phosphatidylserin, Alpha-Liponsäure und Pantothensäure   Mit Pantothensäure zum Erhalt der normalen geistigen...

33,60 € Vorher 42,00 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

143,37 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit veganem Vitamin D3 60 vegane Kapseln mit je 25 µg (1000 IE) Cholecalciferol   Der Unterstützer von Calcium- und Knochenstoffwechsel von den Jarrows – Wichtig für Knochen, Zähne, Zellen und Muskeln

9,52 € Vorher 11,90 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

24,88 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit 8 B-Vitaminen plus Cholin und Inositol 100 Kapseln mit Thiaminmononitrat, Riboflavin, Nicotinsäure, Pantothensäure, Pyridoxin, Methylfolat, Methylcobalamin, D-Biotin, Cholinbitartrat und Inositol   Der Unterstützer der Nervensystems und Energiestoffwechsels von den Jarrows

15,92 € Vorher 19,90 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

20,49 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit Grünteeblätterextrakt  100 Kapseln mit Grüntee-Extrakt, 50% Polyphenole und 15% EGCG (Epigallocatechingallat)   5:1 Konzentrat extrahiert mit Wasser

11,92 € Vorher 14,90 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

47,73 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit Granatapfelkonzentrat 60 Kapseln mit je 425 mg Granatapfelkonzentrat-Pulver

13,48 € Vorher 16,85 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

126 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Diätetisches Lebensmittel (ergänzende bilanzierte Diät) für besondere medizinische Zwecke 60 vegane Kapseln mit jeweils 125 µg (5000 IE) Cholecalciferol   Von den Jarrows zum Diätmanagement von Störungen des Knochenstoffwechsels in Folge von Vitamin D-Mangel

15,12 € Vorher 18,90 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

58,41 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit Vitamin K1, K2, K4 und Vitamin D 60 Weichkapseln mit je 500 µg Vitamin K1, 1680 µg Vitamin K2, bestehend aus 1500 µg Menachinon-4 und 180 µg Menachinon-7, und 50 µg Vitamin D3   Das Jarrow-Quartett für eine optimale Knochengesundheit mit den Vitaminen K1, K2, K4 und dem...

33,60 € Vorher 42,00 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage

32,30 € pro 100 g   OSTERAKTION: 20% RABATT!   Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit Vitamin D3 100 Kapseln mit je 25 µg (1000 IE) Cholecalciferol   Der Unterstützer von Calcium- und Knochenstoffwechsel von den Jarrows – Wichtig für Knochen, Zähne, Zellen und Muskeln

6,64 € Vorher 8,30 € -20% zzgl. MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 1 bis 2 Tage